VIRGINIA STATE BUDGET

2021 Special Session |

Budget Bill - HB1800 (Introduced)

Bill Order » Office of Commerce and Trade » Item 124
Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy

Iltem 124 Firs;\\((;g;l— Second Year - FY2022
Minerals Management (50600) $30,517,723 $30;517723
$29,447,002
Geologic and Mineral Resource Investigations, Mapping, and Utilization $1,145,327 $1.145.327
(50601) $1,155,578
Mineral Mining Environmental Protection, Worker Safety and Land $3,117,329 $2.117.329
Reclamation (50602) $2,822,874
Gas and Oil Environmental Protection, Worker Safety and Land Reclamation $1,681,917 $1.681.917
(50603) $1,564,730
Coal Environmental Protection and Land Reclamation (50604) $18,908,887 $18;908;887
$18,731,582
Coal Worker Safety (50605) $5,664,263 $5;664;2635
$5,172,238

Fund Sources:
$9,404,503
Special $6,106,078 $6,106,078
Trust and Agency $525,000 $525,000
Dedicated Special Revenue $173,000 $173,000
Federal Trust $13,238,421 $13,238,421

Authority: Title 45.1, Code of Virginia.

A. Out of this appropriation, $31,224 the first year and $31,224 the second year from special funds shall be
provided for annual membership dues to the Interstate Mining Compact Commission.

B. Out of this appropriation shall be provided reimbursement for expenses associated with administrative and

judicial review when so ordered by a court of competent jurisdiction.

C. Out of this appropriation, $6,119 the first year and $6,119 the second year from the general fund shall be
provided for annual membership dues to the Interstate Oil and Gas Compact Commission.

D. The application fee for a coal mine license or a renewal or transfer of a license pursuant to § 45.1-161.58, Code

of Virginia, shall be in the amount of $350.

E. The application fee for a mineral mine license or a renewal or transfer of a license pursuant to § 45.1-161.292:31

, Code of Virginia, shall be in the amount of $400, except applications submitted electronically, which shall be
accompanied by a fee of $330. However, the fee for any person engaged in mining sand or gravel on an area of five


http://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/45.1-161.58/
http://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/45.1-161.292:31/

acres or less shall be required to pay a fee of $100, except applications submitted electronically, which shall be
accompanied by a fee of $80.

F. The application fee for a new oil or gas well permit pursuant to § 45.1-361.29, Code of Virginia, shall be in the
amount of $600 and the application fee for permit modifications shall be $300.


http://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/45.1-361.29/
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