VIRGINIA STATE BUDGET

2017 Session

Budget Bill - HB1500 (Introduced)

Bill Order » Office of Health and Human Resources » Item 311
Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services

Item 311 First Year - FY2017 Second Year - FY2018
Regulation of Public Facilities and Services (56100) $3,710,365 $3,710,365
Regulation of Health Care Service Providers (56103) $3,710,365 $3,710,365
Fund Sources:
General $3,254,690 $3,254,690
Special $95,864 $95,864
Federal Trust $359,811 $359,811

Authority: Title 37.2, Chapter 4, Code of Virginia.

A.1.The department shall post on its Web site information concerning (i) any application for initial licensure of ex
renewal of a license; denial of an application for an initial license or renewal of a lieense; or issuance of provisional
licensure of for any residential facility for children located in the locality and (ii) all inspections and investigations
of any residential facility for children licensed by the department, including copies of any reports of such
inspections or investigations. Information concerning inspections and investigations of residential facilities for
children shall be posted on the department's Web site within seven days of the issuance of any report and shall be
maintained on the department's website for a period of at least six years from the date on which the report of the
inspection or investigation was issued.

2. In accordance with §§537.2-404 and 57.2-203, Code of Virginia, the State Board of Behavioral Health and
Developmental Services shall promulgate emergency regulations establishing a nonrefundable fee for the initial
application and a nonrefundable license renewal fee per application for all adult behavioral health and
developmental services licensed by the department to become effective within 280 days or less from the enactment
of this act.

B. The Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services is authorized to certify individuals as peer
suppertrecovery specialists and shall promulgate emergency regulations to become effective within 280 days or
less from the enactment of this act.


http://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/37.2-404/
http://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/37.2-203/
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