## VIRGINIA STATE BUDGET

2012 Special Session I

## Budget Bill - HB1301 (Introduced)

Bill Order » Office of Natural Resources » Item 364 Department of Environmental Quality

Item 364	First Year - FY2013	Second Year - FY2014
Water Protection (51200)	\$31,121,648	\$31,116,260
Water Protection Permitting (51225)	\$8,841,258	\$8,840,398
Water Protection Compliance and Enforcement (51226)	\$9,370,811	\$9,373,771
Water Protection Outreach (51227)	\$2,187,942	\$2,186,346
Water Protection Planning and Policy (51228)	\$4,020,317	\$4,020,657
Water Protection Monitoring and Assessment (51229)	\$6,701,320	\$6,695,088
Fund Sources:		
General	\$15,980,434	\$15,979,558
Special	\$559,139	\$559,139
Trust and Agency	\$25,500	\$25,500
Dedicated Special Revenue	\$7,706,554	\$7,706,118
Federal Trust	\$6,850,021	\$6,845,945

Authority: Title 5.1, Chapter 1; Title 10.1, Chapter 11.1; and Title 62.1, Chapters 2, 3.1, 3.2, 3.6, 5, 6, 20, 22, 24, and 25, Code of Virginia.

- A. The Department of Environmental Quality is authorized to commit resources necessary to qualify for in-kind match for the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers for the John H. Kerr Dam and Reservoir, Virginia and North Carolina Feasibility Study, to be conducted in accordance with § 216 of the River and Harbors Flood Control Act of 1970.
- B. Out of this appropriation, \$51,500 the first year and \$51,500 the second year from the general fund is designated for annual membership dues for the Ohio River Valley Water Sanitation Commission.
- C.1. The permit fee regulations adopted by the State Water Control Board pursuant to paragraphs B.1. and B.2. of § 62.1-44.15:6, Code of Virginia, shall be set at an amount representing not more than 50 percent of the direct costs for the administration, compliance and enforcement of Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination System permits and Virginia Pollution Abatement permits.
- 2. The regulations adopted by the State Water Control Board to initially implement the provisions of this item shall be exempt from Article 2 (§ 2.2-4006, et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2, Code of Virginia, and shall become effective no later than July 1, 2010. Thereafter, any amendments to the fee schedule described by these acts shall not be exempted from Article 2 (§ 2.2-4006, et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2, Code of Virginia.